Today Is The Day…

I am getting my shit together. It took me all summer long but it is happening.

As some may know, A month before Camp Hollywood 2010 (the only camp I’ve attended more than once), things kind of fell into place in my dancing life. I came about the most wonderful partner anyone has ever had, James Bianco. Yes, his last name literally means white, but don’t let that fool you. He is the loveliest dancer, most incredible teacher, and a great friend. I am so overjoyed to be working with him and I hope that one day he might fully understand how glad I am that he is part of my life. I don’t know what I did to deserve such a blessing, but I’m running with it. Prepare for great things ahead!

Check out James in the Pro Jack and Jill Finals at Camp Hollywood, he’s the second leader out!

Also, as some others may know, I won the Amateur Jack and Jill at Camp Hollywood this year. It came at quite a surprise since I’ve never even made it into the finals before. When they called my name I cried like child, it was like all the frustrations I had in my life were lifted by that one moment.

If you can spot me, you can see me in this video:

I am so thankful to all the people that helped me get here, so thankful I do not have the right words to thank everyone enough. Yet I will try: every person that I’ve ever danced with or talked with about dancing, and even every person who has at least read one word of this silly blog, I am grateful to you. Without you I would never have continued this extremely odd obsession with a 90 year old dance and would have been just another stupid 19-year-old getting drunk and pregnant at college frat parties. This vibrant and sometimes crazy community holds an incredibly special place in my heart which could not have been filled by anything else. Thank you for everything you’ve given me, and prepare to have it doubled and tripled and given right back!

For the future: I have some plans to travel. But only a bit. First thing coming up is Lindy and Party Weekend. I better see you there! Keep reading my blog, and more will be revealed…

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

