Bethany and Stefan

I want to start off kind of slow. Recently I’ve been looking back at Lindy Hop and other dance clips I’ve saved on YouTube and my playlist is ridiculously long and unorganized. So my plan right now is to organize these videos by dancer. So each month I’ll post an awesome video I have found for your discovery and entertainment.

Let’s start off with a classic Bethany Powell and Stefan Durham routine from 2003 (I think?) at the US Open. The song is "Old Joe’s Hittin’ the Jug" by Stuff Smith.

Enjoy!

Feel free to send me Bethany and/or Stefan videos that you like!

One thought on “Bethany and Stefan

  1. Hey, great blog! I know this post is old, but if you’re interested in a nit-picky comment, this performance is from fall of 2005. I had the great fortune of learning from these two (they introduced me to lindy) for a few years and I remember when they showed us this clip in class. So much awesome. Anyway, please please keep writing–this is a great forum. (Also, I’ve seen you dance, and if it’s not too creepy to say, you are amazing.)

Leave a Reply

